Scavenger Hunt #2: Article About “Style” From The University of North Carolina

After reading this article about “style” in writing, I found out that there are several points I need to work on. Such as grammar and style are the two main points for me. The reasons are that in many of my writing I lack of style, always mess up with the keys I want to say and lost my goal in the writing. Many people misunderstand what I try to express. Another point is my grammar. Grammar is always my problem in any of my writing. Too wordy, wrong verbs at the wrong places, also overuse some prepositional phrases, which make the writing pretty awkward. In short, I still have many things to learn to improve my writing.

Leave a Reply

